Sometimes I get a call on the cell phone and as I'm reaching for it, they disconnect. That's fine! But literally within 10 seconds it's in my hand and I call the person back....NO ANSWER!!! Usually they call back within a few minutes or so, but the phone HAD to still be in your hand when I called back. I know you weren't on a second call because there was only one beep.
What gives? I've never called someone and as soon as they didn't answer, thrown the phone out the window, or into a hamper while diving for cover, or bolted upstairs, or just turned it off with lightning speed reflexes. What are these people doing? I don't understand. Often it is Jesse who does this.
If you read this Jesse...WHAT THE CRAP!?! Was your phone issued by the British Secret Service and if it isn't answered the first time, it activates a self destruct mechanism? Is your phone powered like those handpump flashlights and radios for emergency kits and your hand got tired cranking it while calling me and so you put it down to rest a few? I just don't understand...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment